The Reviews


The Janda Baik Story The Activities FAQs
 

“A perfect getaway with an excellent gastronomic experience”
“You can tell this place has been taken care with genuine love just by looking at your surrounding, such as, the way each of the villas been decorated, and the herbs planted along the sideways. You will definitely feel at home!”
Anira A
July 2016

“Rekindle and rejuvenate”
“Rooms, amenities and surroundings was tastefully done up, reflecting the local culture. Most importantly clean and comfortable too.”
EugeneYang
May 2016

“Sanctuary so close to the city”
“It was an amazing place with equal balance of relaxation and adventure. Also surprised with the 5 star amenities in what is essentially a traditional retreat.”
Zachery I
April 2016

“Not far yet peaceful private getaway”
“The staffs provided good food and satisfying hospitality. The room and the place is superbly clean.”
April 2016

“Amazing place!”
“Very quiet kampung-like ambience and perfect place to recharge.”
farasatras
April 2016

“Weekend Delight”
“Service was first class. Ambience was first class. Food was awesome.”
DanD0m
April 2016

“Amazing Weekend Getaway!”
“When you just feel like get out of town during weekends, seeking for adventure or place to relax, Aman Rimba Private Estate is one of the hot spot, it is so near the city you can just grab your bag and get going. Crank up your holiday mood songs playlist and hit the road.”
Shu B
April 2016

“Gathering”
“Nice chill at the pool side and the ATV ride was great. Specially the typical Malay kampung food that I’ll definitely miss a lot.”
Joseph L
April 2016

“Awesome weekend with awesome people”
“Love the rooms, the surrounding and the most importantly, the food.”
Beelin O
April 2016

“Awesome family gathering”
“We had our 1st ever family gathering in an away location and Aman Rimba fits this bill as it is very close to KL, but yet felt like a getaway holiday with the cool weather and having the entire resort to ourselves.”
Faten J
April 2016

“Tranquil place”
“The staff are very friendly and love the food that’s provided. Especially the sambal ikan keli. One of the best that i’ve ever eaten before.”
Pamela K
April 2016

“Great private sanctuary”
“Love the estate. Was there twice and will go again. A nice trip away from hustle bustle of kl.”
RachelTan07
April 2016

“Excellent getaway, worth its value”
“Comfortable beds, very clean, and each of the rooms/chalets have a luxurious feel despite being one with nature (the bathrooms have sunroof, waterholes made from bamboo etc.)”
Katrina K
January 2016

“One of the most amazing place in Malaysia”
“Beautiful surrounding with rivers flowing and green nature. Make sure you went for a walk around the property and nearby villages in the morning. The air is so fresh.”
Maria_Ashiqin
December 2015

“Nice and relaxing stay in a peaceful setting”
“Nestled amidst the village scenery, this is a good place for complete and total relaxation. It still has a good wifi and mobile reception.”
Tj f
November 2015

“Weekend Family Retreat”
“The place and the ambient is very serene resembling like Bali, the room was clean and comfortable with polite and hospitable staff. The local cuisine served was very delicious and everyone enjoyed it.”
Yusofakdir
November 2015

“Aman Rimba – Great Place to Unwind!!”
“For those who loves nature, this is the place to unwind. And for the kids, your time will be fully occupied with the activities in the resort.”
NashreenIbrahim
November 2015

“Peaceful and Relaxing Getaway”
“This place is a really prefect place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. … There are tons to do here – from cycling to fishing and paddling in the boat.”
Jill_Chong
October 2015

“Wonderful Trip”
“A nice place to relax and forget about city life. Breathe in the fresh air and enjoy the sound of nature. It gives you the whole kampung experience with a modern touch to the rooms with air condition and mosquito repellent.”
Hakimox
October 2015

“Awesome place. Would love to come back again”
Rooms were immaculate, and tastefully decorated. Gates are closed at all times to ensure security to the guests. Staff manning the resort are always ever so helpful, you may not notice their presence but they’re always available to attend to your needs.”
Azlan A
October 2015

“A real sanctuary in a rainforest”
“A friendly parrot welcomes you as you passed by their lake. You can boat to the small man-made island in the middle of the lake if you enjoy boating / kayaking.”
Hafissa K
September 2015

“Company trip”
“ Here you can experience the Malay kampung life style. The air are fresh and environment is clean, I will come again if I have another trip with my family.”
Shrly C
September 2015

“Tranquility is possible…”
“Food was excellent and had a home-cooked feel to it. Staff were ever so attentive. The room was reminiscent of a kampung house with modern features. I especially loved the bathroom.”
Badruldotebazil
May 2015

“Marketing Team Power Workshop”
“The place is so calm, clean, hospitality is so great, parking isn’t a problem and it made all of don’t want to leave the place.”
MktgTeam
March 2015

“Company Offsite Training”
“We were able to feed ducks and fishes with white bread. Cycling in a group to outside village area. Fantastic escape from city!”
Vivy P
March 2015

“Palm oil lab”
“The very first day, this area captured a lot of attention. As we learned about supply chain values, it is indeed a week where all tft palm oil team reconnect amongst and blessed with awesomemazing place.”
Fuad S
March 2015

“An Unforgettable Wedding”
“The estate is gorgeous and the food are nothing short of amazing. We can’t thank you guys enough for helping us right from the start of the planning till the end of our stay! It was an unforgettable experience and we definitely hope to come back someday to this beautiful place”
TSL87
February 2015

“Annual Family Retreat”
“The place is fantastic. It is so serene, picturesque and clean. En.Ashari and his crew were awesome. Great place to relax and enjoy the beauty with loved ones.”
Jayaindran
January 2015

“An annual Family retreat”
with 25 adults and 5 kids…excellent location..just excellent ….food was good….very polite. Stuff….nice………will come back again…game room for kids…we parked 10 cars comfortably …and the kids still were able to run around

Stayed January 2015, travelled with family

MalathiShriya
Trip Advisor Review
January 2015

“6 Reasons to Stay in This Tropical Malaysian Estate”
A stay in Aman Rimba is perfect for a short getaway to relieve your stresses and more. The estate is available for rent for families and groups of friends, weddings, photography shoots, company getaways and more. Up to 35 people can be accommodated.

Expat Go Malaysia Review
October 2014
“Luxurious and private retreat”
Booked aman Rimba private estate for 2 days 1 night for a group corporate session and was bowled over by this amazing property. Stunning, peaceful, relaxing, great service, full 5 star amenities minus perhaps gym….and so integrated with nature. Go to their website for rates and details but it runs on exclusivity and privacy concept. You need to book the entire property vs individual units… Which makes this a perfect place for corporate retreats. We love the foooood….! Great solution for small functions, team building, intimate wedding and product launches. Also for anniversaries and birthdays! We love the spacious villas and open space concept, facilities, pool, basketball court, karaoke centre, but their piece de resistance must be their gorgeous villas. Truly a special experience! My team loved it, we feel pampered and energized after the stay, definitely will come again!

Stayed July 2014

Aishalloyd
Trip Advisor Review
July 2014

“Aman Rimba – office trip”
We had our Quarterly Sales Team Retreat at Aman Rimba. We had booked all the chalets, there were 30 of us. The food was excellent… kampung style, bbq etc. Back to Basic, coincides with our Company Tagline….great. The bosses were impressed. Our sales meeting was in an open area – no walls room!. We went fishing in the afternoon, biking while the ladies watched from the balconies. Outdoor experience in luxury…

Fouziah_redONE
Trip Advisor Review
July 2014

“Great place for any kind of retreat”
This is just an hour’s drive from the city or less in good traffic. 5-6 villas set in greenery with river nearby, a swimming pool on the estate . It is relatively inexpensive to book the entire estate for a clan outing or a small company getaway. It’s a beautiful estate set in nature The manager speaks English well and knows how to make it really enjoyable and is open to suggestions on specific requirements. The food is by cooked by staff from the local community and the local cuisine is excellent. Great place for children to explore the outdoors.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family

Geordie1368
Trip Advisor Review
June 2014

“Amazing that such a gorgeous place exists less than an hour from KL. Excellent service, food and wonderful experience. Thank you for the fabulous weekend.”
Cheng Yi & Bee Lian
fatboybakes.blogspot.com
October 2011

“Love waking up to the sounds of birds chirping in the morning! Perfect for a serene getaway just an hour from the city.”
Mei Yee & Lionel
www.iamthewitch.com
October 2011

“A beautiful, beautiful place. Part old-world kampung charm, part serene seclusion from the masses. This is a perfect getaway.”
Kenny Mah
lifeforbeginners.com
October 2011

“Best natural living, birds singing, fresh air, cool stream. Best place to do nothing and eat everything….woohoo!”
Borhan from Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
March 2014

“Durians fresh from the trees!! So happy we chose Aman Rimba as the place for our family gathering. Simply unforgettable. We all fell in love with this place and we’ll definitely be back. Thank you for the warm hospitality!”
Syed Nahar from Vienna
January 2014

“Thank you for the hospitality. A wonderful 3 days. Fantastic set-up. Wishing you all the very best. Truly a gem of a find in the rainforest. Looking forward to our next visit!”
Khairul Shah from Glasgow, Scotland
January 2014

“Great kampung feel with a touch of modernity. A fantastic place to unwind and give yourself a break from your hectic schedules. Will certainly return.”
Govindarajoo from Teluk Pulai
July 2013

“This place is relaxing to the soul.”
William & family from Subang Jaya
October 2012

“River, hill, forest, flora & fauna combination that I will not forget easily. Reminds me of my childhood.”
Taram of Talisman Energy KL
October 2011

“A quaint kampung – perfect for a weekend getaway. Am glad I chose Aman Rimba as this year’s company outing destination, rather than our usual beach holiday. I saw my staff fully utilising the facilities and enjoying themselves while relaxing.”
Surina, Suhaimi, Tan, Zanami and Rozilan from Temerloh
March 2010

“First time experience for the kids; they really enjoyed the river. Imagine, they’d never been to a river ever! Superb!”
Raz & Lynn from Putra Heights
February 2010

“Connected to the world, yet a place to find inner peace. We are coming again.”
Airin, Amil & Suridah of Media Prima
July 2009

“The food was marvelous. Bravo!”
Ammar of Sheraton Subang
March 2009

“This place is amazing. I’m definitely getting married here!”
Nadirah from Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
January 2009

“An amazing collection of different heleconia plants. But more amazing is the kampung house we stayed in. The attention to detail incredible; a wonderful experience to be treasured.”
Robert & Julie from Kota Kemuning
December 2008